Date: September 13th and 14th, 2024
Venue: Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
241 O’Riordan St, Mascot NSW 2020

Exciting things are in the works!

Our academy

Australian and New Zealand Academy of Orofacial Pain (ANZAOP)

The ANZAOP is the peak body in the field of Orofacial Pain in Australia and New Zealand. We have affiliate international sister academies in North America, Europe, Asia and Latin America.


We encourage and support advancement in the field of orofacial pain management and the scientific principles on which clinical practice and protocols are based


Join Us

All health practitioners may be eligible for membership in the Academy.

Practitioners wishing to maintain a liason with the Academy may approach the Executive to be considered for Guest Membership. A candidate can be proposed for Associate membership by two full members to the Secretary of the Academy 3 months prior to the Annual General Meeting.

SINCE 1986​


The Academy was established in 1986 as the Australian and New Zealand Academy of Craniomandibular Disorders by Dr Tom Wilkinson who was a member of the American Academy of Craniomandibular Disorders.

The Academy has increased in membership and many new members have a background in Orofacial Pain and in 2005 the Academy changed its name to the Australian and New Zealand Academy of Orofacial Pain.
Our sister organisations